72 thoughts on “Tummy Tuck Cream

  1. I’d love to start trying this as soon as my Geranium arrives but we are going to try to start conceiving #3 soon. Should I not do this while pregnant or while possibly pregnant? Would love to get the past yuckies under control before adding to the mess LOL

  2. Thank you so much for sharing. I made this today. I have a little lotion-making experience, so I know cleanup can be a chore. I decided to use my KitchenAid professional mixer because my food processor recently died. It worked! I followed the directions up to the point where you put it in the food processor. I poured the ingredients into the mixing bowl. The steel bowl was cold, so some of the oils immediately hardened to the side of the bowl. This was easily scraped down with the spatula. I decided to use the wire whisk attachment to incorporate air. I turned the mixer on med-low and let it go about 5 minutes. It was thickening, but not as much as I had hoped. I stopped the mixed and scraped the bowl to find a lot of my mixture hardened to the bottom of the bowl (but still soft enough to scrape easily). Once I free up all the stuck stuff, I turned it on for another 5 minutes, this time on high. Stopped the mixer, scraped sides, then high again for another 5. Stopped the mixer, scraped, added the EO’s (I didn’t have geranium or jasmine, so I used Joy since it has both. I used 40 drops). Started the mixer again on high and drizzled in the rose water. Let it go for another 5 minutes and it looked just like yours. 🙂

    I’ll definitely make my lotions in the mixer from now on. This method was a little more time consuming, but cleanup was a breeze!

    I’ll let you know how the Joy replacement works. Thanks again!!

  3. I see where you got everything from Whole Foods except for the Beeswax did you get it from a different place? If so where did you get it from?

  4. Would you be willing to make it and sell? I would love to purchase it if you do . Will you hang on to my email in case you do? Thanks!

    • I would think it would be fine. It’s only in there a short time, and you add the EO’s at the end of the mixing stage. Storing it in glass is the key. Do NOT store it in plastic! HTH ~M

  5. I make my own lotion all the time and always add YLEO’s. I will certainly be trying this recipe after I give birth this Fall!

    • Is it not safe to use while you’re pregnant? Just wondering if you can use it to even prevent the stretch marks from forming.

      • You’ll have to do your own research on that. I have seen that Joy essential oil is contraindicated during pregnancy, which has geranium and jasmine in it. Please do your research before using it during pregnancy.

  6. Thanks for your post and very detailed description! Wondering about using Aloe Juice if you can’t find Rose Water (I live in the sticks) no Rose Water but lots of Aloe Juice. I have used Aloe Juice instead of water in making my natural lotions and creams for over 20 years … an easier clean up tip … use a stick blender in your large glass measuring bowl … works great & MUCH easier to clean than a food processor … faster too!

  7. What is the purpose of the beeswax? Is it just for the consistency or does it too have some healing properties? Thanks so much!

  8. Don’t waste money at whole foods buying these supplies. There are a lot of suppliers online, like Bulk Apothecary that carry beeswax,herbs, carrier oils MUCH cheaper and farm sourced.

  9. If used daily, how long would you guess this would last. I know it would depend on how big your stomach is, how much you use, etc, but just a guess, please.

  10. Have you ever thought of trying Hemp Seed Oil instead of the EVOO? It’s supposed to be so amazing and I have some in the mail right now for the first time. I wonder if it would be a good idea in this recipe? I got mine from igourmet.com.

  11. I totally want to buy from you!!!!! I need a quadruple order I know my mom’s and aunts well be attacking me for it!!!

  12. Pingback: Put the Lime in the Coconut | Put the Lime in the Coconut

  13. I too am a YL distributor! Thanks for the awesome recipe. As far as selling this goes, you are within your rights to sell any product you make so long as you do not claim that it is a YL product. But you can list the essential oils as ingredients, just like any other handmade vendor would for natural soaps, etc. so feel free to sell these to ppl who don’t want to make it themselves. You can read through the policies on the YL website. Or ask in yor upline. Thanks!!

    Also, just include a disclaimer about health claims, etc.

  14. I would LOVE to buy some from you, as I see many others also are. I’d like to try it out before purchasing everything and attempting it myself. Could you let me know if you are selling it and if so what are you charging?? Thanks!!

  15. How long did you mix it for? I mixed for probably a minute and it turned into he milky color so I stopped. Now that it’s in the jar it’s turned yellow again and is much more liquidy.

    • Because of the heat it’s having consistency issues. I just shake it up and use it. I am going to try adding some Shea butter, but I hate buying things online and haven’t found it anywhere else. So I’m procrastinating. It’s still been great, even more liquidy.

Leave a Reply

