Fall Mini Sessions | Coryallyn Photography | Santa Clarita, CA

This Year’s mini sessions were so much fun! I had the pleasure of working with four beautiful families, and I hope to see them all again in the Spring! ;0)

My first session was with the Corso Family!

 HIGH RES-1

 

 

 

 

 

I met Meg through a mommy workout class out here in Santa Clarita called “Mama Wants Her Body Back”, and I was thrilled when she asked me to photograph her and her beautiful family.

Corso Extras-4Corso Extras-3

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

HIGH RES-17

HIGH RES-5

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Their son Parker is such a cutie! I couldn’t get enough of his adorable smiles!

HIGH RES-14

HIGH RES-10

I even got to capture some photos of Parker’s Grandma, and let me tell you…he is pretty smitten with her!

HIGH RES-4

HIGH RES-12

This family had so much fun together, their smiles were contagious!

HIGH RES-18

HIGH RES-6Corso Extras-6

HIGH RES-20

I hope to see you guys again soon!

 

The next family I had the pleasure of working with was the Bohmeyer Family, and another Body Back mom!

Bohmeyer Fall 2014 _ EXTRAS-2Bohmeyer Fall 2014-9

 

These guys were so sweet and cuddly! And Cleo…oh goodness, those eyes! And she loved to look directly into the camera, as a photographer, with the little ones…there isn’t much more I can ask for!

Bohmeyer Fall 2014 _ EXTRAS-4

Bohmeyer Fall 2014 _ EXTRAS-5Bohmeyer Fall 2014-6

Bohmeyer Fall 2014 _ EXTRAS-9

Bohmeyer Fall 2014-4Bohmeyer Fall 2014-13

 

Bohmeyer Fall 2014 _ EXTRAS-6

Bohmeyer Fall 2014-2

Bohmeyer Fall 2014-5

They were so fun to work with because they were all about playing together and exploring! I love capturing those “candid” moments. That’s what lifestyle photography is really all about!

 

Bohmeyer Fall 2014-15

Bohmeyer Fall 2014-17

Bohmeyer Fall 2014-20

And Teagan is dying to have a playdate with little miss Cleo, so I am sure I will see you guys soon!

This next family has been seeing my photos of my sister and her family for a while now (Janet and Caitlyn worked together!) and I was so excited when I heard from Janet asking to do a mini session with me!

Gutierrez Fall 2014 -1

Gutierrez Fall 2014 -3Gutierrez Fall 2014 -4

 

Gutierrez Fall 2014 -5Gutierrez Fall 2014 -7

And Lucy! Her smiles were heart-melting! She was all smiles, the whole time. I don’t think she had a single fuss the entire time we were shooting!

 

Gutierrez Fall 2014 -9

Gutierrez Fall 2014 -10Gutierrez Fall 2014 -11

 

Gutierrez Fall 2014 -13

Gutierrez Fall 2014 -14

And I loved capturing this photo of Lucy and her little shark! I know that’s a picture she is going to be able to look back on and remember that special memento from when she was small.

Gutierrez Fall 2014 -16

Gutierrez Fall 2014 -20

Thanks so much for coming out you guys!

And of course I had my annual shoot with the Matsumotos!

Matsumoto Fall 2014-1

Matsumoto Fall 2014-2

Matsumoto Fall 2014-3

Matsumoto Fall 2014-4Matsumoto Fall 2014-5

What can I say about this amazing family that I haven’t said before?

 

Matsumoto Fall 2014-6Matsumoto Fall 2014-7

 

Matsumoto Fall 2014-8Matsumoto Fall 2014-9

 

Matsumoto Fall 2014-10Matsumoto Fall 2014-11

They’re so adorable, and so much fun to photograph!

 

Matsumoto Fall 2014-12

Matsumoto Fall 2014-13

Matsumoto Fall 2014-14

Sometimes you have to get creative when you want the little ones to look into the camera.

Matsumoto Fall 2014-15

And sometimes dads think it’s weird that I have to keep telling them to get in closer…closer…a little closer…yup! That’s where! ;0)

Matsumoto Fall 2014-16

Matsumoto Fall 2014-17

Matsumoto Fall 2014-18

Matsumoto Fall 2014-19Matsumoto Fall 2014-20

 

Matsumoto Fall 2014-21

Matsumoto Fall 2014-22

It was one of the first chilly days when we had our session. And I just loved this look, because it has been a long hot summer, and I think everyone is ready for some snuggly weather!

These guys also participated in my “First Five” in the studio. so we got some shots here first.

Matsumoto Fall 2014-23

Matsumoto Fall 2014-24

Matsumoto Fall 2014-25

Playing with princesses just comes with the territory when you hang out with your auntie and three girl cousins a lot! And yes, there will never be a lack of toys in the studio…the perks of having a home studio!

Matsumoto Fall 2014-26

Matsumoto Fall 2014-27

And this is another one of those shots I just love. Capturing memories, sentiments, and moments. So when you are old and grey you can look back at those pictures of time and remember.

What can I say, I have a bad memory. I think that’s what drew me to photography to begin with!

Matsumoto Fall 2014-28

This little man just happens to be helping me finish this blog post, he says hi! (Actually he usually says “ewwwww!”) ;0)

If you think these photos are as adorable as I do, make sure you like us over on the Facebook page to stay connected! http://www.facebook.com/coryallynphotography

See you guys soon!

~Cory

Leave a Reply

